Facebook Debuts Smart Speaker to Make Video Call Easy

Facebook Debuts Smart Speaker to Make Video Call Easy

Facebook Debuts Smart Speaker to Make Video Call Easy

Facebook on Monday released a smart speaker to make video calls easy. The device called ‘Portal’ comes with a screen and speaker that is designed for kitchens and living rooms. Smart speaker market is an emerging market. Therefore, Facebook has also launched a smart speaker to compete with its rival Amazon, Google, and Apple.

Video calling device released by Facebook has two versions. One version called portal and another one is portal+. The  Portal costs $199, has a 10-inch screen with 1280*800 pixel display and weighs 2.7 pounds. Meanwhile, the Portal+ costs $349 and has a larger, rotating 15.6-inch screen which weighs 7.4 pounds and includes an embedded mini-subwoofer that adds extra bass for quality sound. Portal and Portal+  will be available by upcoming November.

The device will not record any conversations. To make a call just sends voice commands into Facebook servers after you say, ‘Hey Portal’.It will be automatically activated. They can call within  Facebook Messenger connections. Facebook Messenger is a current requirement for Portal users for video calls. But people who will receive those calls are not required to own a Portal, and can instead take them on their smartphones as long as they are using Facebook Messenger.

The company’s “smart camera” technology can automatically follow users while they move into a room. The user will be always at the centre of the screen, even while moving around the kitchen. The camera is designed to pan slowly. simultaneously it may connect at least seven friends into a group call. Portal users can add silly animations. A user can provide a password of 4-12 digit to lock the screen.

Google Announces to Shut Down Google Plus for Massive Data Exposure

Google Announces to Shut Down Google Plus for Massive Data Exposure

Google Announces to Shut Down Google Plus for Massive Data Exposure

Following a massive data exposure, Google has announced that it is going to shut down its social network Google+ for consumers.

The company made this remarks after discovering a security vulnerability that exposed the private data of up to 500,000 users. Details of users included static data fields such as name, email, occupation, gender and age were exposed unofficially.

Google did not inform its users about the security issue when it was found in March to keep hold their image. Because it didn’t appear that anyone had gained access to user’s profile data, demanded google authority saying that it is not a serious issue. But the wall street journal has reported that Google+ had some security problems. Google’s share price immediately fallen by 2% after the release of the article.

Google+ was unveiled to boost Facebook, in 2011.

It never received the broad adoption or engagement with users.  90 % of Google+ user sessions last for less than five seconds, the authority said.

However, Google+ platform will continue as a product for enterprise users. Google will shortly announce new Enterprise-focused products for Google+ in the near future.

 Facebook Extends the Deadline to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

 Facebook Extends the Deadline to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Facebook extends the deadline to delete Facebook account permanently for those users who want to delete their account. Earlier, it was required 14 days to permanently delete an active account. Now Facebook authority increases 30 days from 14 days after application, sources said.

According to the new decision, if any user wants to delete their Facebook account permanently, they will have to wait 30 days after application. The account will be automatically deleted after 30 days. If the user changes their decision to back in again they can come back within 30 days.

delete facebook account permanently

Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Facebook officials said, “We’ve extended the deadline for Facebook account delete. We notice many users try to logging back after deleting their account. The user may come back into their Facebook account within 30 days. We extend 16 days more to reconsider to get back into their account.

Experts say Facebook wants to capture their respective users via this decision. Recently many users had applied to delete their Facebook account due to some scandal especially Cambridge Analytical scandal. Facebook expects the user could come back into their account again. For this reason, Facebook has taken these initiatives so far.

So now you can delete your facebook account permanently, but you have to wait for 30 days.

If you like the article please share it.

Also Read:

 

How To Do Mobile Recharge Through Facebook

How To Do Mobile Recharge Through Facebook

Facebook Mobile Recharge Feature in Android App.

Now the popular social network Facebook has stepped into the mobile recharge market. Recently Facebook added this feature to their Android apps. Earlier, WhatsApp introduced this feature. Now Facebook also walk on this way.

A few days ago, the Facebook app comes up with a number of features, including ‘Facebook Marketplace’, the authority of this popular social media organization makes different features for their apps. Now, Facebook offers a new feature to bring convenience to its customers. Recently, a new option has been added  for ‘mobile recharge’ in the Facebook app.

It is known that you can recharge you mobile through debit or credit card. Each mobile company name will be in the options. There you can recharge the different amount of the plan.

How To Do Mobile Recharge Through Facebook:

  • First of all you need to open your Facebook App.
  • After that click on the icon next to the notification icon on the top right of the Facebook homepage.
  • There will be an option called ‘Mobile Recharge’.
  • The Recharge option can be found by updating the Facebook app.
  • This features is not available everywhere. but soon it will be aavilable.
Facebook Stopped Phone Number Search Feature

Facebook Stopped Phone Number Search Feature

Facebook Stopped Phone Number Search Feature. We often search people on Facebook through their Phone Number and email address. This is really an easy way to find our friends online. But Facebook found that this feature is being used for years on the basis of ‘miscreants’. So that, British tabloid Mirror has reported that the facility has been removed from the site. The world’s largest social media Facebook said that the most of the user profiles data could be collected in this way. Facebook chief technology officer Mike Schroepfer said that they have stopped that feature. Seven percent of all searches made using a phone number to find a Facebook profile from Bangladesh.

The company policy makers and investors and founder have been under pressure since the allegations of Facebook’s nearly five million users misused for US presidential elections in 2016. The data analysis company Cambridge Analytica used the data for Donald Trump’s election campaign. Facebook said that Cambridge Analytica used almost nine millions of user data. The news has further increased the pressure on the organization. British Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media, and Sports, Matt Hancock said on Thursday, “Facebook has put more than one million citizens’ data at stake.” Facebook encouraged users to add phone numbers to their account before. The organization’s claim that it is easier to connect with friends and increase the security of the account. Users can decide whether to show the phone number in the profile or not, but the default system is that anyone can find out their profile by searching for someone’s phone number.

Users can not only decide to show a profile or not in a search result, but they could also keep this facility only for their friends. Earlier this year, the BBC said in a report that how people can misuse of this feature. By using personal information, a deceitful person can call them on the phone by using their name. With such phone, the fraud can also claim itself as a representative of the bank or other organization. “If you want to cheat with someone, you have a way to know their details and their names – this is a wonderful arrangement for cheating,” said Ken Munro, a security researcher at the Pen Test Partners. But Facebook said that this feature is very useful to find a friend, especially in countries where there are many people with the same name. For example, they dragged the name of Bangladesh.

Also Read: